The Rise of the Remarkables: Brasswitch and Bot - Gareth Ward

The Rise of the Remarkables: Brasswitch and Bot - Gareth Ward

  • $23.00
    Unit price per 
Or 10 interest free payments from $2.30 with What's this?
Tax included.


Screams surge along York’s narrow Victorian streets as a runaway crackle-tram races toward disaster. Fearing an accident like the one that killed her parents, Brasswitch Wrench is forced to reveal her powers – a decision that will change her life forever. Recruited to the sinister department of Regulators who hunt down others like her, Wrench teams up with their maverick mechanical leader, Bot, as they are tasked with halting the rise of the aberration threat. Until today, being called Brasswitch would have got you killed. Now, it might save your life.

  • The next high-stakes, action-packed series from the author of The Traitor and the Thief, winner of the 2016 Storylines Tessa Duder Award, the 2018 Sir Julius Vogel Award for Best Youth Novel and Best New Talent.
  • A fantastic steampunk adventure story for readers 10+, perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld's Leviathan series and Philip Reeve's Mortal Engines series.

 

Paperback

or 6 weekly interest-free payments from $3.83 with what's this?