Wednesday Weeks and the Tower of Shadows: Wednesday Weeks: Book 1 - Denis Knight

Wednesday Weeks and the Tower of Shadows: Wednesday Weeks: Book 1 - Denis Knight

  • $20.00
    Unit price per 
Or 10 interest free payments from $2.00 with What's this?
Tax included.


"Wednesday Weeks and the Tower of Shadows is and Exciting book about magic, friendship, collaboration, courage, imagination and pink slugs!

When Wednesday falls into hot water can she and her friend Alfie save the Universe? Fate depends on them!

I recommend this book for 7 year olds and over. This is a fantastic book, I love it!

Pippa Warwick"

 

A seriously smart and funny new series about a reluctant sorcerer's apprentice who would rather study science than magic, which asks the question: In a world of magic, can science save the day? Perfect for fans of Nevermoor, Artemis Fowl and The Witching Hours.

In a world of magic, can science save the day?

Wednesday Weeks never wanted to be a sorcerer's apprentice. She'd rather study science than magic. But when her cloak-wearing, staff-wielding grandpa is captured by a power-hungry goblin king, Wednesday must find a way to embrace her magical heritage and rescue him from the dreaded Tower of Shadows.

Luckily, she's not alone. Her best friend Alfie is a prime-number fan and robotics expert who's all-in on Wednesday's epic plan involving parallel universes, swords of power, and a wise-cracking talking skull.

But it's going to take more than science, magic, and the world's cutest robot to take down this bad guy. Because the goblin king is playing for the ultimate prize - and Wednesday and Alfie just walked into his trap...

 

 

Paperback

or 6 weekly interest-free payments from $3.33 with what's this?