To Tell You The Truth - Gilly Macmillan

To Tell You The Truth - Gilly Macmillan

  • $37.00
    Unit price per 
Or 10 interest free payments from $3.70 with What's this?
Tax included.


A new psychological thriller by Sunday Times bestselling author Gilly MacMillan for readers who loved THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and THE CHILD.

Dark, tense and very clever... One of the best unreliable narrators I’ve ever come across' CLAIRE DOUGLAS
‘Another fabulous read by Gilly Macmillan... You’re in for the twistiest of rides!’ LESLEY KARA
‘One of the most unsettling – and unforgettable – heroines I’ve ever met!’ SHARI LAPENA
The Sunday Times bestselling author of The Nanny returns with a compulsive thriller that is a potent blend of atmosphere, tarnished memories, and twisty secrets.
___________________

Lucy Harper has a talent for invention…

She was nine years old when her brother vanished in the woods near home. As the only witness, Lucy’s story of that night became crucial to the police investigation. Thirty years on, her brother’s whereabouts are still unknown.

Now Lucy is a bestselling thriller writer. Her talent for invention has given her fame, fortune, and an army of adoring fans. But her husband, Dan, has started keeping secrets of his own, and a sudden change of scene forces Lucy to confront some dark, unwelcome memories. Then Dan goes missing and Lucy’s past and present begin to collide. Did she kill her husband? Would she remember if she did?

Finally, Lucy Harper is going to tell us the truth.

Cross her heart.
And hope to die.


 

or 6 weekly interest-free payments from $6.16 with what's this?