The Plague Letters - V L Valentine

The Plague Letters - V L Valentine

  • $33.00
    Unit price per 
Or 10 interest free payments from $3.30 with What's this?
Tax included.


A serial killer stalks London during the Great Plague of 1665 in this highly inventive historical thriller.

WHAT IS ONE MORE CORPSE, WHEN ALL AROUND YOU ARE DYING...

London, 1665. Hidden within a growing pile of corpses, one victim of the pestilence stands out: a young woman with a shorn head and pieces of twine delicately tied around each ankle.

Symon Patrick, rector of St. Paul's Covent Garden, cannot say exactly why this corpse amongst the many in his churchyard should give him pause. Longing to do good, he joins a group of medical men who have gathered to find a cure for the plague, each man more peculiar and splenetic than the next. But there is another - unknown to The Society for the Prevention and Cure of Plague - who is performing his own terrible experiments upon unwilling plague-ridden subjects.

It is Penelope - Symon's unwanted yet unremovable addition to his household - who may yet shed light on the matter. Far more than what she appears, she is already on the hunt. But the dark presence that enters the houses of the sick will not stop, and has no mercy...

This hugely atmospheric and entertaining historical thriller will transport readers to the palaces and alleyways of seventeenth-century London. Perfect for fans of Laura Shepherd-Robinson, Andrew Taylor and C.J. Sansom

 

Paperback

 

 

or 6 weekly interest-free payments from $5.50 with what's this?