MYSTERY BOOK # 4 The Girl He Used to Know

  • $25.00
    Unit price per 
Or 10 interest free payments from $2.50 with What's this?
Tax included.


How we sold this to you:

A  story of love and friendship.  The rarest of true, genuine friends this is the most uplifting and heartwarming read that I fell in love with from page 1 and left me with the biggest warm hearted smile at the end.

With the lead character being very like Eleanor Oliphant it's hard not to fall in love with this story.

 

PUBLISHER'S BLURB

The most surprising and unexpected romance of 2019 from the bestselling author

'The most riveting, rewarding, refreshing novel I've read in years' - Barbara Delinsky, bestselling author


What if you had a second chance at first love?

Annika Rose likes being alone.

She feels lost in social situations, saying the wrong thing or acting the wrong way. She just can't read people. She prefers the quiet solitude of books or playing chess to being around others. Apart from Jonathan. She liked being around him, but she hasn't seen him for ten years. Until now that is. And she's not sure he'll want to see her again after what happened all those years ago.

Annika Rose likes being alone.

Except that, actually, she doesn't like being alone at all.

THE GIRL HE USED TO KNOW is an uplifting novel full of surprising revelations that keep you turning the page. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Gail Honeyman, Jill Santopolo and SLIDING DOORS.

 

Early feedback from this title: 

"Emma, 
Thank you for another great mystery book. I wanted to finish it in a day but had to put it down. I just finished reading it now.

It was so good! I really related to this book and the character. The challenges that are faced by people that are different to 'fit in' with the world.

Such a lovely story and i loved that despite the adversity she never gave up.

Thanks again for a sending out a mystery book at a time when i needed to escape in a good book the most." - Anna

 

 

 

 

 

 

9781409183693