A Fatal Crossing - Tom Hindle

A Fatal Crossing - Tom Hindle

  • $37.00
    Unit price per 
Or 10 interest free payments from $3.70 with What's this?
Tax included.


Gripping crime fiction set on board a cruise liner sailing from Southampton to New York in the 1920s. This fresh take on the classic locked-room mystery will appeal to fans of Anthony Horowitz, Sophie Hannah and Richard Osman.

November 1924. The Endeavour sets sail from Southampton carrying 2,000 passengers and crew on a week-long voyage to New York.

When an elderly gentleman is found dead at the foot of a staircase, ship's officer Timothy Birch is ready to declare it a tragic accident. But James Temple, a strong-minded Scotland Yard inspector, is certain there is more to this misfortune than meets the eye.

Birch agrees to investigate, and the trail quickly leads to the theft of a priceless painting. Its very existence is known only to its owner . . . and the dead man.

With just days remaining until they reach New York, and even Temple's purpose on board the Endeavour proving increasingly suspicious, Birch's search for the culprit is fraught with danger.

And all the while, the passengers continue to roam the ship with a killer in their midst . . .


 

Paperback

or 6 weekly interest-free payments from $6.16 with what's this?