The Tattooist Of Auschwitz - Heather Morris

The Tattooist Of Auschwitz - Heather Morris

  • $33.00
    Unit price per 
Or 10 interest free payments from $3.30 with What's this?
Tax included.


 Emma's Comments:

Oh my goodness this book !!! It is THE most amazing read that stays with you long after you've turned the last page.It's been a long wait to finally get this book onto our shelves and I'm so pleased its finally here. Everyone I have loaned my copy to has come back raving and I'm sure you will too.

Emma.

For readers of Schindler's List, The Man Who Broke into Auschwitz and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas.

The incredible story of the Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist and the woman he loved.

Lale Sokolov is well-dressed, a charmer, a ladies' man. He is also a Jew. On the first transport of men from Slovakia to Auschwitz in 1942, Lale immediately stands out to his fellow prisoners. In the camp, he is looked up to, looked out for, and put to work in the privileged position of Tatowierer - the tattooist - to mark his fellow prisoners, forever. One of them is a young woman, Gita, who steals his heart at first glance. His life given new purpose, Lale does his best through the struggle and suffering to use his position for good.

This story, full of beauty and hope, is based on years of interviews author Heather Morris conducted with real-life Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov. It is heart-wrenching, illuminating, and unforgettable.

'Morris climbs into the dark miasma of war and emerges with an extraordinary tale of the power of love' - Leah Kaminsky

or 6 weekly interest-free payments from $5.50 with what's this?